randomness by Jeyk
[November 27, 2023, 09:42:30 am]

New PC for Oculus Rift (Purchased!) by Tbone
[December 01, 2022, 12:02:55 pm]

Stability Issues with CPU/RAM/Mobo by Tbone
[November 30, 2022, 12:34:56 pm]

Poll

Do you love coders too?!?!?!

Yes... but I'm not obsessive compulsive like you are Zsinj...
3 (15%)
OMGWTFBBQ!!!11 Yes!
7 (35%)
I AM a coder... get away from me... unless you need anything coded that is. *sigh*
10 (50%)

Total Members Voted: 3

Voting closed: May 06, 2005, 08:18:24 pm

Author Topic: Newfound love for coders  (Read 734 times)

Anonymous

Newfound love for coders
« on: May 06, 2005, 08:18:24 pm »
Today, I bought a Scattershot ability for 200k from a Firearms vendor in Stamos.

Long story short, a half hour later, I died on a mission w/o uploading the ability.

Not five minutes later, Broin told me that coders are more than happy to code my abilities even if they are available at vendors! (Low level me always heard that I had to buy my abilities from a vendor rather than bother a coder.) Broin spent all of 16k(?) to make the same ability that cost me 200k.

I'd just like to say "Thanks!" to coders for all of their hard work and dedication!

I'd also like to hijack my own thread (can I even do that?) to announce that I finally made level 20, yay! :D

By the way... can coders code $info? ;) I wish. I so want to go down Scattershot, Sniper, Patcher, and Virologist at the same time... But until $info grows on trees or Data Nodes become a lot easier to tap (like in beta when it was similar to a file download... $$$/sec and you actually made some money doing it too!) then it's not gonna happen. Lil ol' to-be Scattershot me.

Anyways, this is a shout-out to all coders in the faction that y'all are now my new best friends! (I hope that y'all don't start to cringe (hey, that rhymes with Zsinj!) at the sound of my voice for that :p )

Happy coding!

Anonymous

Newfound love for coders
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2005, 10:48:06 pm »
LOL?!?!?!